Goodbye, 2012!

Published December 31, 2012 by Claire

Jeez, it’s been an arse of a year!

At the time of writing 2012 is set to be the wettest year on record and oh BOY! have I felt it! At times it’s seemed like every drop of that rain has slid down my window panes and I really don’t do that well without sunshine. Around mid-November I started to take a ‘sunshine vitamin’ and I do think it helped to lift my mood a bit, things have been looking up since then.

So, with the new year stretching ahead, full of possibility, I looked at my life and though ‘what should I change?’. The answer came to me very quickly – ‘Enough of this Punternet Moderating stuff already!’

I’ve been a Pnet mod for several years, and I believe I’m justified in saying I have achieved the dizzy heights of  ‘Least Popular Female Moderator In the World’ – or at least in the UK sex scene. Ach, you know what, I can live with that. I’d have preferred the overall title but I think Ghenghis still has that one in his trophy room.

So –  so long, mod boots! I’ll go back to being just an ‘ordinary’ poster and try not to get banned too quickly.

And bring on 2013! I’m looking forward to seeing some of my lovely chaps (some of whom I haven’t seen for FAR TOO LONG, you know who you are!) and to meeting some lovely new chaps too. See you in the New Year!

blogpic

4 comments on “Goodbye, 2012!

  • Comments are closed.

