“If I knew you were coming I’d have baked a cake…”

Published April 6, 2011 by Claire

Last Wednesday was TMBK’s 20th birthday (anyone wishing to say ‘you don’t look old enough to have a twenty year old son’ should pop it in writing and send it to bristolbbw-claire@hotmail.co.uk) and of course, there was cake. Cake in the shape of his car, which gentleman visiting my home will have skirted warily admired on the way up my garden path. See pic to the right – and no, I didn’t make it.

 

I did, however, make a cake for Amanda‘s birthday. I know she won’t mind me telling you she’s now 38, which makes her officially older than me for the next four months. I found the perfect cake for her…  –> –> –> –>

 

Sadly, despite the best efforts of myself, TMBK’s girlfriend, Stig, and the lady from over the road who we press-ganged into helping us after we’d borrowed almost all the cake-decorating paraphernalia from her – despite all that, the cake we produced looked like this…

<– <– <–

 

Still, she seemed to like it, and I’m damned sure she liked being serenaded with  ‘Happy Birthday’ by all the kitchen and waiting staff at the Italian restaurant we went to on Saturday night. I could tell she enjoyed it. She went as red as the cake. 😉

