Move Over, Nigella!

Published January 10, 2011 by Claire

I am a cooking demon today!

I have been trying to cook a roast dinner for over a fortnight now and today I finally managed it. Don’t panic, I don’t mean I’ve been wrangling with the same joint of meat for two weeks – I just mean that every day I’ve thought ‘I really fancy doing a proper roast dinner today’ something has cropped up to stop it happening. But today I got myself into that kitchen and got the apron on!

Roast pork, roast potatoes, carrots and broccoli  – oh I love roasts! But, that’s not all – whilst the roast was cooking I also made a chicken and mushroom pie for tomorrow (from scratch, mark you) and a chicken and bacon pasta bake for Wednesday! I’m three days ahead on the menu!

Just for the boys, though, here’s the lovely Nigella for you to drool over.

One comment on “Move Over, Nigella!

Comments are closed.

