“The Time Has Come, The Walrus Said…”

Published January 3, 2011 by Claire

… to speak of many things.

Not in this instance shoes, ships, sealing wax, cabbages or kings, but Christmas cake, new beds, toast soldiers and films with Cher in them.

I went to see ‘Burlesque’ the other night, with my friend of ‘pissed on holiday’ fame and Stig. It stars Cher and Christina Aguilera and  it’s a superb film. I’ll be honest with you, I’m not a huge Cher fan because she does that weird thing with her mouth almost all of the time, and usually you could take my share of Christina Aguilera and give it to the poor and needy and I wouldn’t miss it – but this was a damn good film!  Now, of course, I want to be a burlesque dancer and have men falling at my feet, knocked out cold by the sheer power of my glamour.

The other pictures I’m sharing with you today are of my breakfast (see how I spoil you? You don’t get this insight into Belle de Jour’s fridge, do you?), which was made by Stig for me using one of my Christmas presents. This was a ‘Boiled Egg and Soldiers kit’ and comprised a Soldier egg cup (complete with own spoon) and a soldier toast cutter! So you can actually cut soldier shapes out of your toast! I can’t begin to tell you the pleasure I got from this. And Stig of course couldn’t wait to play with it, meaning I got my brekkie made for me. Win win win!

The next pic is my new bed. Nice, huh? I’ll be honest with you, the old bed is completely fubar-ed. It’s deceased. I killed it. Well, actually I think some of you gents may be accessories to the bed murder. So a new bed is coming soon – I can’t wait. See the handy brass posts? Ideal for tying up victims visitors…

Finally, the Christmas cake – which may be responsible for my slightly disjointed blog posting tonight. It was made by a friend of mine using Delia’s ‘cake in a bag from Waitrose’ kit thingy. I’m not sure Delia suggested the entire bottle of brandy that’s gone into it, though. One slice, I had – I left the car there and walked home, feeling pissed as a fart and quite sure I was over the limit!

I’m off to my (broken) bed now to sober up, as tomorrow I have my first appointment of 2011 with a nice new chappie. Can’t wait. Night x

One comment on ““The Time Has Come, The Walrus Said…”

  • Nothing wrong with doing weird things with your mouth! And if Cher ever fancies doing one or two on me….

  • Comments are closed.

