I need more…

Published December 10, 2010 by Claire

Much, much more. I just can’t get enough.

Time, that is. There simply are not enough hours in the day at the moment! It’s been a really busy time in the ‘real world’, what with Christmas preparations, targets at work, and several different Christmas events at which my attendance has been expected (although possibly not enjoyed, since at some of them I have been a right curmudgeonly cowbag – that’ll teach ’em to choose ‘Fancy Dress’. I hate fancy dress.).

The worst thing is that my ‘real’ job has encroached so much upon my time that I’ve been unable to see any of my gents for almost two weeks! So frustrating; either they’ve called when I’ve not been available or when I’ve been available they’ve not called. I know it’s not easy for some at this time of year to sneak off, either. The end result of this of course is that time is not the only thing of which I’m feeling deprived 😉 .

All I really need is a few extra hours in each day. Surely someone in a position of authority ought to be able to make that happen for me? Maybe I’ll put it on my Christmas List for Santa – after all, I have been a very good girl this year.

Very, very good indeed… 😉

