Splish Splash, I was having a bath…

Published October 5, 2010 by Claire

Well, a shower actually. Well, three, actually.

Today’s gent arrived with a carrier bag of goodies. He brought Wispas, double- choc-chunk muffins, a 5 pack of stripey socks (swoon) – and a pot of cream. Was the cream to go on the muffins?

No.

Was it to go on my baps? Yes indeedy.

Well, you know, I’m not going to tell you it wasn’t fun. It was great fun. It was flippin’ cold, mind you, but it was ohhh so much fun. Slippery, slide-y messy fun. But after about ten minutes, eeewww – SMELLY!

So after the event, off we go into the shower. There’s a lot to be said for a joint shower… all that steamy stuff. In a decent sized shower cubicle anyway – which I’m afraid mine is NOT. Mine is a crappy ‘temporary’ (hah!) fix-to-the-taps-and-twiddle-very-carefully affair.

So, I’ve had ONE shower before he arrives. I’ve had shower number TWO with him, including washing half a pint of Elmlea out of my hair. After shower #2 I’m pottering around the house, all dry and re-dressed, and I realise I can STILL smell cream. Shower #3!

Cleanliness is next to Godliness, they say.

