Chop Chop Busy Busy Work Work – Bang Bang ;)

Published September 19, 2010 by Claire

Remember that? It was a television ad in the 70’s for Penguin biscuits. Or at least, that’s what I’ve believed for that last thirty years. But ten seconds ago I typed it into You-Tube and guess what? It’s not an advert for Penguins at all. It’s an advert for British Telecom , with penguins IN it! Real ones not chocolate biscuits.

Anyway, it’s the phrase that runs through my head whenever I’m unusually rushed off my feet. It seems particularly fitting as well these days – particularly the last two words 😉

I had another lovely two-hour interlude with a gentleman yesterday. I saw him a couple of weeks ago and noticed by his bedside the new Tom Sharpe book ‘The Wilt Inheritance’. I commented that I didn’t know there was a new one, and that I must get it. Bless him, he’s read it in the fortnight since I saw him last and as we parted yesterday he gave it to me! So I have a lovely new hardback (I do love a nice hardbacked book) to take on my holiday with me.

One comment on “Chop Chop Busy Busy Work Work – Bang Bang ;)

  • Comments are closed.

