The Good, the Bad and the Hooker.

Published September 8, 2010 by Claire

I had an appointment with a gentleman tonight, and the post-coital chat turned to religion.

The subject arose of the Florida Pastor who intends to hold a ‘Burn a Koran’ day on the ninth anniversary of the bombing of the Twin Towers.

I simply cannot get my head around this. How can a grown man think that showing the ultimate disrespect to an article of another faith can serve any positive purpose?

Religion puzzles me anyway. I don’t follow any particular one, as I’ve never found one that convinced me enough yet. I follow my own code of ethics, which is very simple – try not to hurt anyone or anything on purpose. Listen to the inner voice, and if it’s telling you that what you are about to do is wrong – then don’t do it.

As Abraham Lincoln said ‘When I do good, I feel good, and when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion’.

